“Councils partnering for value and service”

Welcome to BOPLASS

BOPLASS Ltd is a company owned by nine councils – Bay of Plenty Regional Council, Rotorua Lakes Council, Western Bay of Plenty District Council, Kawerau District Council, Tauranga City Council, Ōpōtiki District Council, Whakatāne District Council, Taupō District Council and Gisborne District Council. The company has been established to promote shared services between local authorities in the Bay of Plenty/Gisborne regions and elsewhere.

Working together with the full support and involvement of council staff, BOPLASS provides benefit to councils and their stakeholders through improved levels of service, reduced costs, improved efficiencies and/or increased value through innovation. This is achieved primarily through:

  • Joint Procurement: being the collective procurement of services or products by two or more councils from an external provider regardless of whether the service is paid for through BOPLASS or individually by participating councils.
  • Shared Services: being the participation of two or more councils in the provision of a common service which may be jointly or severally hosted.


MahiTahi Local Government Collaboration Portal

A shared workspace for discussion, projects and content

Access the MahiTahi Portal

Latest news

Bay of Plenty Regional Council logo

Gisborne District Council logo

Kawerau District Council

Opotiki DIstrict Council

Rotorua District Council

Taupo District Council

Tauranga City Council


Whakatane District Council

BOPLASS Ltd, PO Box 13056, Tauranga, 3141, New Zealand  |  Terms of use

Back To Top